FLY

by Grace

FLY

I just want to fly away
I don’t want to think today
I want to soar in to the sky
Bright and blue
It feels true
I don’t want the world to hold me down
I don’t want anyone to bring me down
Like a kite on a string
I want to cut away everything
I want to be free
Free from too much responsibility
Everyone thinks they can tell me who to be
What to do and what to think
I just want them to forget me
Forget my name
Forget that I was hear
Forget that you knew me
Forget what you think about me
Set me free
Let me be
I want to fly like I do in my dreams
My feet they never touch the ground
My heart touches the sky
I part the clouds when I fly by
I ride the sunshine
Nothing here feels right to me
Nothing feels like home to me
I want to migrate like the birds
Until I find a place that feels like mine
Now fly.

